Dr Joseph LEE GBS, OStJ, JP

    50 Lee Joseph - Photo - r.jpg

    President, Wofoo Social Enterprises
    Chairman, Wofoo Plastics & Chemicals Group

    Dr Joseph Lee strives to address social needs and cultivate social harmony as a social entrepreneur. In recent years, Dr Lee particularly bolstered the value “Do Good, Do Well” through integrating economic success with social progress and supporting shared good value initiatives. 

    Dr Lee takes the social affairs of Hong Kong close to his heart, and served in various capacities including as a Deputy to the National People’s Congress of the PRC for three consecutive terms from 1998-2012. At various times, he has been chairing and participating in different governmental committees. Currently, he is Vice-chairperson of Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund Task Force and Chairman of the Environment and Conservation Fund Committee. 

    Dr Lee now chairs the Joint Committee for the Promotion of The Basic Law of Hong Kong. He also serves in many community organizations, as a chairman or an executive committee member, including the Rotary International District 3450 as District Governor in 1989-1990, Hong Kong United Youth Association, and The Hong Kong Chinese Importers’ & Exporters’ Association and many others. His dedication to charitable activities, educational service and youth development was marked by the bestowment of the Gold Bauhinia Star by the Government of the HKSAR in 2013. Prior to that, Dr Lee was appointed Justice of the Peace in 2003, and was awarded the Bronze Bauhinia Star and Silver Bauhinia Star in 2000 and 2008 respectively.

    Dr Lee was appointed Officer of the Order of Saint John in 2015, conferred an Honorary Doctorate Degree by the Hong Kong Baptist University in 2011, and also an Honorary Doctorate Degree of Social Sciences by Hong Kong City University in 2017.The title of Honorary Fellow by The City University of Hong Kong in 2014, University Fellowship by The Hong Kong Polytechnic University and VTC Honorary Fellowship in 2015.

移至主內容

李宗德博士 GBS, OStJ, JP

50 Lee Joseph - Photo - r.jpg

身為社會企業家,李宗德博士多年來熱心公益,為彰顯社會和諧出力。李博士關心社會事務,視參與公共及社會服務和推動社會和諧為重要的工作之一,近年積極促進社會及經濟價值的聯繫和結合,希望為社會多做好事,創造共享價值(shared value)。

李博士致力於各領域服務社群,從1998-2012年連續三屆擔任香港特別行政區全國人大代表,更先後擔任多個政府委員會的主席或成員,現任環境及自然保育基金委員會主席及社會創新及創業發展基金專責小組副主席等。

李博士現為香港基本法推介聯席會議主席,亦一直以主席或委員身分服務不同團體,包括於1989-1990年間出任國際扶輪社3450地區總監,香港青年聯會主席及香港中華出入口商會會長等。李博士在公共領域卓有建樹,於2013年獲特區政府頒授金紫荊星章以表彰他在慈善事業、教育發展、青少年成長方面的貢獻。此前,李博士於2003年被委任為太平紳士,並分別於2000年和2008年獲頒銅紫荊星章及銀紫荊星章。 

李博士於2015年獲頒聖約翰官佐勳銜,於2011年獲香港浸會大學頒授榮譽博士學位,更分別於2014及2015年獲香港城市大學、VTC及香港理工大學頒發榮譽院士銜及大學院士榮銜,以表彰他於各項公益事業的傑出貢獻。