Mr. Silas Yang

    96 Yang Silas - Photo - 2016_0.jpg

    Mr. Silas Yang is currently serving as a member of the National Committee of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference.

    He is a Justice of the Peace in Hong Kong.  He is a Steward of the Hong Kong Jockey Club, a Member of the Exchange Fund Advisory Committee of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, the Deputy Chairman of the Council of the Open University of Hong Kong, a Board Member and the Audit Committee Chairman of the Hang Seng Management College.  He is also an Independent Non-executive Director of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited and an Independent Non-executive Director of Tencent Holdings Ltd.

    Mr. Yang retired from PwC on 30 June 2015.  Before his retirement, Mr. Yang served as one of the five members of the Global Network Leadership Team of PwC (2009-2015) and was the Asia Pacific Chairman and the Executive Chairman of PwC China, Hong Kong, Singapore and Taiwan (2001-2015).

    Mr. Yang graduated from the London School of Economics and Political Science in 1978.  Mr. Yang is a Fellow Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales, the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants.

移至主內容

楊紹信先生

96 Yang Silas - Photo - 2016_0.jpg

楊先生現任為中國人民政治協商會議全國委員會委員。

他也被香港特區政府委任為太平紳士。 楊先生現時擔任香港賽馬會董事、香港金融管理局外匯基金諮詢委員會委員、香港公開大學副主席、恒生管理學院董事兼審核委員會主席、中國工商銀行獨立非執行董事及騰訊控股有限公司獨立非執行董事。

楊先生在二零一五年六月三十日從普華永道的工作崗位退下。退休前,他曾是普華永道五位全球領袖委員之一 (2009-2015),亞太區主席及中國執行主席(2001-2015)。

楊先生於1978年畢業於倫敦政治經濟學院。楊先生是英格蘭及威爾士特許會計師公會資深會員、香港會計師公會資深會員及英國特許管理會計師公會資深會員。