Dr. John Cho-Chak CHAN

    Dr. John CHAN Cho Chak.jpg

    Dr. John Chan is Chairman and non-executive Director of RoadShow Holdings Ltd, Deputy Chairman and independent non-executive director of Transport International Holdings Ltd, independent non-executive Director of Hang Seng Bank Ltd, Guangdong Investment Ltd and Swire Properties Ltd and a non-executive director of The Kowloon Motor Bus Company (1933) Ltd and Long Win Bus Company Ltd.

    He is also Chairman of the Court of the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, a Director of the Community Chest of Hong Kong and Chairman of Hong Kong News-Expo Limited.

    Dr. Chan has previously held many leadership positions in the Government, business and voluntary service sectors in Hong Kong. These included the positions of Secretary for Trade and Industry, Secretary for Education and Manpower, Official Member of the Executive and Legislative Councils, Managing Director of Kowloon Motor Bus, Director of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing, Chairman of the Hong Kong Jockey Club, First Vice-President and Executive Committee Chairman of the Community Chest, Chairman of the Council of the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology and Member of the Exchange Fund Advisory Committee.

    Dr. Chan graduated from the University of Hong Kong in 1964 with an Honours Degree in English Literature.  He later obtained a Diploma in Management Studies from the same University following the completion of evening studies. He was awarded the degrees of Doctor of Business Administration (honoris causa) by the International Management Centres in 1997 and Doctor of Social Sciences (honoris causa) by the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology in 2009, the University of Hong Kong in 2011 and Lingnan University in 2012. He is a Companion of the Chartered Management Institute, a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport and a Fellow of the Hong Kong Institute of Directors.

移至主內容

陳祖澤博士

Dr. John CHAN Cho Chak.jpg

陳祖澤博士,金紫荊星章,太平紳士

 

陳祖澤博士現任路訊通控股有限公司主席兼非執行董事,載通國際控股有限公司副主席兼獨立非執行董事,恒生銀行有限公司、粵海投資有限公司及太古地產有限公司獨立非執行董事以及九龍巴士(一九三三)有限公司及龍運巴士有限公司非執行董事。

 

他亦是香港科技大學顧問委員會主席,香港公益金董事及香港新聞博覽館有限公司主席。

 

陳博士以前曾在政府、商界及志願團體擔任多項要職,包括工商司、教育及人力統籌司、行政及立法局非官守議員、九龍巴士董事長、香港交易及結算有限公司董事、香港賽馬會主席、公益金第一副會長兼執行委員會主席,香港科技大學校務委員會主席以及外匯基金諮詢委員會成員等。

 

陳博士在1964年畢業於香港大學,獲英國文學榮譽學士學位,其後利用晚間進修,完成香港大學管理學文憑課程。陳博士於1997年獲國際管理中心頒授工商管理學榮譽博士學位,以及於2009年,2011年及2012年分別獲香港科技大學、香港大學及嶺南大學頒授社會科學榮譽博士學位。陳博士為Chartered Management Institute的Companion,以及Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport及香港董事學會的資深會員。