Dr. Bunny Chan

    ​​4 Chan Bunny - Photo - r.jpg

    Dr. Chan Chung Bun, Bunny, grew up in Hong Kong and is married. He started his business in Hong Kong in the 1980s. In 1992, he set up the Prospectful Holdings Limited and is Chairman until now.

    In the 1990s, Dr. Chan began to participate in community services, including district area committee and youth services. Dr. Chan was first appointed to the Kwun Tong District Council in 2000; in 2011 he became an elected member and was re-elected in 2015. Dr. Chan was also elected as Chairman of the Kwun Tong District Council in 2004, a capacity he holds until now. Dr. Chan was appointed to the Commission on Youth in 2004 and was Chairman from 2009 to 2015. Dr. Chan was appointed to the Steering Committee of the Community Care Fund in 2010. He is Vice-chairperson of the Community Care Fund Task Force of the Commission on Poverty from 2012. He is a member of the Council for Sustainable Development from 2015. Dr. Chan was a Council member of the Open University of Hong Kong from 2006 to 2012. Dr. Chan also served on the Financial Reporting Council, the Social Welfare Advisory Committee, the Personal Data (Privacy) Advisory Committee, and the Hospital Governing Committee of the United Christian Hospital.

    With the aim of encouraging youths to have aspiration, to be useful members of the society and to strive hard, Dr. Chan set up the Hong Kong Association of Youth Development in 2007. Dr. Chan is the Chairman as well as a founding member of the Hong Kong Army Cadets Association which was established in 2015. The mission of the Association is to enhance youths’ attributes of self-enhancement, self-discipline, self-confidence, sense of responsibility, leadership and volunteerism.

    In 2002, Dr. Chan was appointed as Justice of the Peace. Dr. Chan was awarded the Bronze Bauhinia Star medal in 2004, Silver Bauhinia Star medal in 2009 and Gold Bauhinia Star medal in 2014 by the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Government. In 2013, Dr. Chan was conferred Doctor of Business Administration, honoris causa, by the Open University of Hong Kong. In that year, he was also elected as a member of the Hong Kong delegation to the National People’s Congress of the People’s Republic of China and was re-elected in 2017.

移至主內容

陳振彬博士

​​4 Chan Bunny - Photo - r.jpg

陳振彬博士香港長大,已婚。80年代從商,1992年創立寶的集團有限公司為主席至今。

陳博士90年代開始參與社區服務,包括地區分區委員會及青少年服務工作。陳博士2000年第一次被委任為觀塘區議會議員,2011年陳博士成為觀塘區議會民選議員,在2004年陳博士亦獲推選為觀塘區議會主席,直到現在。2004年,陳博士被委任為青年事務委員會委員,2009年至2015年,陳博士為青年事務委員會主席。2010年,陳博士被委任為關愛基金督導委員會成員,由2012年開始,陳博士出任扶貧委員會關愛基金專責小組副主席。2015年開始,陳博士出任可持續發展委員會成員。2006年至2012年,陳博士應邀為香港公開大學校董會成員。陳博士也曾為財務匯報局、社會福利諮詢委員會、個人資料(私隱)諮詢委員會、及基督教聯合醫院管治委員會服務。

2007年,陳博士成立香港青少年發展聯會,宗旨為鼓勵年青人立志、成材、奮鬥。陳博士亦為香港青少年軍總會的主席及創會人之一,總會在2015年成立,目標為訓練青少年自強、自律、自信、承擔、領導和服務。

2002年,陳博士獲委任為太平紳士。2004年,陳博士獲香港特別行政區政府頒授銅紫荊星章,2009年獲頒授銀紫荊星章,2014年獲頒授金紫荊星章。2013年,陳博士獲香港公開大學頒授榮譽工商管理學博士。同年,陳博士當選中華人民共和國全國人民代表大會香港特別行政區代表。