Professor Kalok Chan

    6 Chan Kalok - Photo - r.jpg

    Professor Kalok Chan is the Dean of The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK) Business School.

    Prof. Chan joined CUHK Business School from his previous role as Chair Professor of Finance and Acting Dean of the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST) Business School. Prior to that, he was Head of HKUST’s Finance Department from 2003 to 2013, the founding director of the HKUST-NYU Stern Joint Master in Global Finance program, and had established the Value Partners Centre for Investing. He was associate professor of finance at Arizona State University prior to joining the HKUST.

    Prof. Chan obtained his B.S.Sc. in Economics from CUHK, and PhD in Finance from Ohio State University. As a leading scholar and a prominent researcher, Prof. Chan has had numerous publications in top ranked finance journals, and has been ranked as the top finance researcher in the Asia-Pacific region by the Pacific-Basin Finance Journal, most recently in 2011. His research interests focus on dynamics of asset prices, derivatives, market micro-structure, and international financial markets.

    Prof. Chan is active in contributing to the profession. He has been Chairman of the Organizing Committee of the HKIB Outstanding Financial Management Planner Awards since 2009. Prof. Chan was also the President of Asian Finance Association from 2008 to 2010, and has served as a member of a number of committees including the Risk Management Committee of Hong Kong Exchanges, HKSAR Advisory Committee of Human Resource Development (Financial Services), Hospital Authority Provident Fund Investment Committee, Hang Seng Index Advisory Committee and Hong Kong Housing Authority.

移至主內容

陳家樂教授

6 Chan Kalok - Photo - r.jpg

陳家樂教授現為香港中文大學商學院院長。

陳教授於2014年11月起擔任中大商學院院長。加入中大商學院前,他是香港科技大學(科大)商學院署理院長,同時兼任財務學系講座教授。陳教授於2003至2013年間,擔任科大財務學系系主任,亦是科大—紐大環球金融理學碩士課程的始創主任,並成立惠理投資研究中心。加入科大前,陳教授為美國亞利桑那州立大學金融學副教授。

陳教授於中大取得經濟學社會科學學士學位,其後於美國俄亥俄州立大學獲得金融學哲學博士學位。陳教授是著名的學者和研究員,曾於多份頂尖金融學術期刊發表論文,更曾獲權威學術期刊《Pacific-Basin Finance Journal》評為亞太區最傑出金融研究學者,最近一次獲得該殊榮為2011年。他的研究領域包括資產價格、衍生工具、巿場微觀結構及國際金融巿場的動態。

陳教授對於推動金融界發展不遺餘力。自2009年起,他一直出任香港銀行學會「傑出財富管理師大獎」籌備委員會主席。陳教授亦於2008至2010年間擔任亞洲金融學會主席,並曾任香港交易及結算所有限公司(香港交易所)風險管理委員會委員、香港特別行政區人力資源發展(金融服務)顧問委員會委員、醫院管理局公積金投資委員會、恆生指數顧問委員會及香港房屋委員會的成員。