Ms. Ronna CHAO

    Ronna Chao

    Ms. Ronna CHAO is CEO of Novel Investment Partners Limited, Chairperson of Novetex Textiles Limited, and a Director of Novelpark Investments Limited.  Her responsibilities in these various capacities cover investment and portfolio management, property redevelopment, and textile manufacturing.  
      
    Prior to joining the Novel Group, she began her career in New York first as a Mergers & Acquisitions financial analyst at Goldman Sachs, and then as an associate in the Licensing Department of the lifestyle and apparel company Tommy Hilfiger Corporation.  

    Ms. Chao is also CEO of Bai Xian Asia Institute (BXAI).  Initially funded by the Chao family’s Bai Xian Education Foundation (BXEF), and with the support of five founding members, BXAI was established in 2014 to oversee the development and implementation of the Asian Future Leaders Scholarship Program (AFLSP).  Today, BXAI supports up to 100 scholars each year to study away from their home country or region at one of its 6 partner universities. 

    Ms. Chao serves as CEO of Bai Xian Education Foundation (BXEF), Council Member of the Hong Kong Trade Development Council, External Advisory Board of the Campus Asia Program at Waseda University, Special Counsellor of Our Hong Kong Foundation, Member of the Board of Directors of Mother’s Choice, Ordinary Member and Director of the Yeh Family Philanthropy Limited, Board Trustee of Asia Society Hong Kong Center, Advisory Board Member of GoImpact, and Advisory Council Member of the Washington Institute for Business, Government and Society.  In addition, she was a Court Member of the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology from 2010 to 2016.  Ms. Chao is a Standing Committee Member of the 12th Zhejiang Provincial Committee of the Hong Kong CPPCC.

    Ms. Chao has a Bachelor’s Degree in International Relations from Brown University, and earned her M.B.A. from Stanford University.  She also spent a year as an undergraduate at Keio University in Tokyo.

    SHARE

曹惠婷女士

    Ronna Chao

    曹惠婷女士為永新資本投資有限公司行政總裁、龍達紡織有限公司主席及永新廣場投資有限公司董事,其職責包括投資和管理投資組合、物業重建及成衣製造。

    在加入永新集團前,曹女士曾在紐約任職高盛並購金融分析員,以及在時尚及服裝公司湯米席爾菲格股份有限公司擔任特許經營部副主任。

    曹女士擔任百賢亞洲研究院(“研究院”)行政總裁,研究院由曹氏家族的百賢教育基金會出資成立,匯聚5名創辦成員的支持,研究院在2014年正式成立,重點推動和監督「亞洲未來領袖獎學金計劃」的發展。目前,研究院每年資助多達100名百賢學者前往居住國家或地區以外的6所合作大學進修。

    曹女士現擔任百賢教育基金會行政總裁、香港貿易發展局理事會成員、早稻田大學亞洲校園專案外部顧問委員會委員、團結香港基金參事、母親的抉擇董事局成員、葉氏家族慈善基金普通會員及董事、亞洲協會香港中心董事會成員、恩博資本諮詢委員會成員,以及Advisory Council Member of the Washington Institute for Business, Government and Society。在 2010年至2016年期間,曹女士曾於香港科技大學擔任顧問委員會成員。此外,曹女士亦為第十二屆浙江省政協常委。

    曹女士先後取得美國布朗大學國際關係學士學位及斯坦福大學工商管理碩士學位,並於修讀學士學位期間,在東京的慶應義塾大學留學一年。

     

    SHARE